Case Studies and bedtime stories

The EMBABE Diaries

Goodbye – but see you in Spring!

on March 1, 2016

This is it – time to say goodbye to the EMBABE Diaries. It’s been a year since my (yup, still unframed) MBA degree arrived in the post. I have sadly forgotten how to calculate WACC (sorry, Prof. Hennessy, you know I’m still a big fan!) but I’ve been left with an insatiable curiosity about what makes people tick, how we think, our biases, the importance of mindset, how we can help ourselves succeed and how we trip ourselves up (thanks so much, Proffs Pinto, Ku and Adams!). Watching myself and my friends navigate this post-MBA year has made me more and more convinced that these are phenomenally important and relevant topics and that I want to continue exploring them and sharing what I find, but this didn’t seem like quite the right place to do it, so I’ll be moving on. The new home for my musings (and yes, you can expect the same amount of parenthetical thought there too I’m afraid) is called Spring Mind, hope you’ll check it out from time to time and let me know what you think!

If you got here because you’re curious about an LBS EMBA or an EMBA in general, don’t worry, I’m still more than happy to answer any questions about that – just leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.

Happy spring my dears

Leave a Reply

